Butterfly Tunic

Butterfly Tunic

$39.99-$44.99 each

Add a bright new look to your wardrobe! Cotton voile makes this pretty, v-neck tunic light as a spring breeze! 100% cotton. Machine washable. Imported. (Some customers suggest wearing a camisole top underneath the top.) Available in adult sizes (S-XL) $39.99 (2X-3X) $44.99.





Item Number 630000
 
Quantity:
 
Talk about this product:   Share on Facebook Share on Twitter      
3.5 (based on 29 reviews)

69% of reviewer would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • No camisole needed (1)
  • well made (1)
  • Compliments from others (5)
  • great if you love butterflies (10)
  • Comfy (13)
  • Eye-catching (15)
  • Beautiful (17)
  • colorful (19)

Cons

  • rough fabric (1)
  • wrinkles (1)
  • runs small (4)
  • None (5)
  • So wear with a camisole (5)
  • see through (6)
  • planned to wear a camisole, and it will help (7)
  • Thin fabric (13)

Best Uses

  • over a cami -(it will stick to cotton) (1)
  • skinny white jeans (1)
  • With leggings (4)
  • leggings or a colored max-skirt (5)
  • summer party or lunch (13)
Reviewer Profile: (29)

Reviewed by 29 customers

Displaying reviews 1-10
1 2 3 Next
2.0
Disapointing

By
from Houston

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Eye-catching
  • great if you love butterflies

Cons

  • Thin fabric
  • rough fabric
  • wrinkles

Best Uses

  • over a cami -(it will stick to cotton)

Comments about Shop NWF - D2C for Butterfly Tunic:

Product Comments: I had held off buying this top for awhile, but finally gave in. My mistake. From a distance,the shirt is really cute, but the fabric is coarse, thin and wrinkled. I am looking for a slick fabric camisole to wear under it - it would cling to a cotton one. It will have to be ironed after each use, so I probably won't wear it much. I expected better product from this website. :(

Merchant response: Thank you for taking the time to review this product. We are sorry you were dissatisfied. We do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please call customer service if you would like to return this item for a refund of the purchase price.

Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful?  Yes / No

2.0
Sizing chart was extremely inaccurate. Not as colorful as portrayed in catalog.

By
from Ingleside, IL

Verified Buyer

Pros

Cons

  • see through

Best Uses

Comments about Shop NWF - D2C for Butterfly Tunic:

Product Comments: I was very excited about this top. I don't usually spend that much on a top, but I thought it was beautiful. I followed your size chart and ended up ordering one size smaller than usual. It turned out the fit was almost two sizes too small. Colors were DRAB. Catalog pix appeared to be very bright colors.

Merchant response: Thank you for taking the time to review this product. We are sorry you were dissatisfied. We do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please call customer service if you would like to return this item for a refund of the purchase price.

Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful?  Yes / No

5.0
Lovely over scoop neck shirt

By
from Kentucky

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • colorful

Cons

Best Uses

Comments about Shop NWF - D2C for Butterfly Tunic:

Product Comments: My grandson is red green color blind. He will be able to detect some of these colors. My daughter wears scoop neck shirts all the time, and this will go well with every color she has, and keep her just a bit warmer in air conditioning. She liked it a lot ... and she's picky :-)

Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful?  Yes / No

2.0
Beautiful pattern - Poor Quality

By
from Greenville, SC

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • colorful
  • Comfy

Cons

  • Thin fabric
  • see through

Best Uses

Comments about Shop NWF - D2C for Butterfly Tunic:

Product Comments: Not at all as pictured in catalog. I thought the quality would be better coming from NWF. I first saw this in the catalog over a year ago and both my sister and I wanted it but thought it was too pricey. As time went on I changed my mind and decided I like it well enough to spend the extra money. Then when I tried to order it our size was out of stock. When I tried to order it this time the same was true. I tried a smaller size and it too was out of stock. I tried a larger size and it was in stock. I ordered it thinking I could use it as an over blouse with another blouse underneath and it was a good thing that was my purpose because I have to have something under this blouse because it is to thin to wear on it's own.

Merchant response: Thank you for taking the time to review this product. We are sorry you were dissatisfied. We do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please call customer service if you would like to return this item for a refund of the purchase price.

Service Comments: Delivered when expected.

Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful?  Yes / No

5.0
Light and Airy Tunic

By
from New Jersey

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • colorful
  • Comfy

Cons

  • planned to wear a camisole, and it will help

Best Uses

  • summer party or lunch

Comments about Shop NWF - D2C for Butterfly Tunic:

Product Comments: Perfect for April in Key West, Florida. Machine washed and air dried.

Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful?  Yes / No

1.0
Poo quality

By
from Arkansas

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • great if you love butterflies

Cons

  • Thin fabric
  • see through

Best Uses

  • summer party or lunch

Comments about Shop NWF - D2C for Butterfly Tunic:

Product Comments: I was really disappointed in the quality for the price. The shape does not match the picture. Can't imagine that it will withstand being washed.

Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful?  Yes / No

5.0
Beautiful Tunic

By
from Chicago, IL

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Beautiful
  • colorful
  • Eye-catching
  • Comfy
  • No camisole needed

Cons

  • None

Best Uses

  • skinny white jeans

Comments about Shop NWF - D2C for Butterfly Tunic:

Product Comments: I liked the flow of the tunic. With the butterflies, even I seem to flow! I have nothing to dislike. It is what I have been looking for.

Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful?  Yes / No

3.0
Beautiful, but fabric is thin, runs very small

By
from Mid-Atlantic USA

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Beautiful
  • colorful
  • great if you love butterflies

Cons

  • Thin fabric
  • runs small

Best Uses

Comments about Shop NWF - D2C for Butterfly Tunic:

Product Comments: This lived up to its picture. I love butterflies and the design did not disappoint. However, "light as a summer breeze" is a euphemism for "fabric so lightweight people can see through it". You must wear a camisole with it. It already runs 1 size small without the camisole, so order 2 sizes larger than your normal size to accommodate the camisole.

Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful?  Yes / No

2.0
Wrinkles too easily and look sloppy

By
from Pennsylvania

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Beautiful
  • Eye-catching
  • Comfy

Cons

  • Thin fabric

Best Uses

  • summer party or lunch

Comments about Shop NWF - D2C for Butterfly Tunic:

Product Comments: There is no denying that this is a beautiful tunic - when it is freshly ironed and still on the hanger. Unfortunately, this is not a permanent press fabric and it wrinkles easily. I wore it once and I am not sure that, beautiful as it is, it is worth the trouble to wear it again. If you have a busy schedule and don't have a lot of time for ironing, this is not for you.

Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful?  Yes / No

5.0
Butterly Tunic

By
from Rocky Face, GA

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Beautiful
  • colorful
  • Eye-catching

Cons

  • runs small

Best Uses

Comments about Shop NWF - D2C for Butterfly Tunic:

Product Comments: Received my items in a timely manner and well packaged.

Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful?  Yes / No

Displaying reviews 1-10
1 2 3 Next
Do you have questions about this product?

Our customer service team is ready to answer your questions!

Ask a question

5 question(s) | 5 answer(s)

Displaying questions 1-5
Q: How long is this tunic shirt?
Asked on Feb 03, 2018 20:07:05 PM by Karen from
Q: How long is this tunic? I'd like to purchase it for my sister who is only 5'. Is the length different as the sizes go bigger?
Asked on Feb 13, 2016 13:17:41 PM by akatrekker from
Q: Since this is 100% cotton, should we add a size for a bit of shrinking after wash?
Asked on Feb 14, 2016 09:29:59 AM by Gail from King George, VA
Q: How do your sizes compare to numeric sizes, e.g. is a medium a 10-12, a large a 14-16?
Asked on Feb 14, 2016 09:31:57 AM by Gail from King George, VA
Q: Does the pattern go all the way around? Butterflies on the back? How low is the V-neck? I don't know how you'd measure anything like that (from the shoulder seam maybe) BUT I'm an old broad and can't go too low anymore.
Asked on Feb 10, 2016 15:59:55 PM by deemarie from
Displaying questions 1-5
close
close